Can cats remember their dreams?

Hello there furriend and happy Caturday!

Welcome to issue #5 of Chumka’s Weekly!

Hello there furriend and happy Caturday! This weekend is my first time leaving my cat for longer than one day, so my husband is in charge. It’s making me realize that I am, in fact, a crazy “cat mom” as I am leaving him a bunch of notes with instructions etc 😂🙈

New from Chumka’s Blog…

I recently posted an Instagram story asking for any specific ideas/ topics I should write on. To my surprise I had a large number of responses! Number 1 request was – how do I travel with Chumka and feed him healthy, nutritional food.

I covered couple different scenarios as you don’t always get the luxury of fridge/ freezer - especially when camping. And since we just went camping - I mentioned all the food and snacks that I packed for Chumka 🙂 

This is me trying to pack for this weekend since I am not able to take Chumka along

Chumka’s Latest Adventure

We went camping with Chumka last week. It was my first time camping on the beach which was both amazing and a little “scary”. The waves during high tide were so loud that I woke up couple times thinking we were under the water lol

Here is a short video I made with some highlights of our trip 🙂 

Did you know…

Animals have complex dreams and are able to retain and recall long sequences of events while they are asleep.

Researchers monitored the animals' brain activity during the task and while they were asleep. While the animal ran, its brain created a distinctive pattern of neurons firing in the hippocampus, a brain area known to be involved in memory.

To read the full paper research, click here.

Some interesting finds from the internet…

Check out this wholesome post - it’s a bunch of twitter screenshots of folks who went to Cat Cafes for the first time

New from Chumka’s Corner Insta

More Memes. Because Memes.

Thanks for sticking around furriend! Here is a little cozy kitty to bring some ✨sunshine✨ to your day

That’s it for this week, see you all next week for another Chumka Weekly!

~Paulina & Chumka 🐈‍⬛

Chumka says hi:)