Lessons I’ve learned as a cat owner recently

So you can learn from my mistakes 🙈

Hi there, how ya doin’?!

Hi there, my friend! It’s been a while since my last email and I just want to say, thank you for still being here. You might have even forgotten about me - and I don’t blame ya… But it’s worth to stick around with me! I don’t bug you too much and I send out some helpful info/ advice, with a dash of cat related nonsense to brighten your day/ week.

Lessons I’ve learned as a cat owner recently

When it comes to cats, it’s good to be “over cautious”

Cats are very very good at hiding sickness or signs of discomfort/ pain. Sometimes, you spot that something is going on, when the issue is quite serious. This is the one time when overthinking comes somewhat handy 🙈

My cat needed an emergency surgery couple weeks ago. I was able to catch the issue before it became a really bad emergency - because my spidey senses were alarmed at the first “sign”.

And yes, I did have couple folks tell me I was overthinking 🙈

Pet Insurance can save your pet and your wallet

Now that we have our first pet emergency, I can wholeheartedly say this - if you can, you should get pet insurance.

I will create a blog post/ newsletter sharing my lessons specifically on pet insurance. And what I would do if I was signing up for pet insurance now.

Subscribe to keep reading

This content is free, but you must be subscribed to Chumka's Corner to continue reading.

Already a subscriber?Sign In.Not now