Your weekly dose of wholesome-ness!

Hello there furriend and happy Caturday!

Welcome to issue #4 of Chumkaā€™s Weekly!

Hello there furriend and happy Caturday! I hope you are having a lovely Saturday. Weā€™ve been dealing with our first heat wave here in BC, as well as smoky skies (in our region) so we havenā€™t done anything exciting. Letā€™s hope that fire season isnā€™t going to be really bad ā˜¹ļø 

New from Chumkaā€™s Blogā€¦

I actually wrote 2 posts this week (and I am writing this on Wednesday)!

I know that travelling/ moving/ road tripping with an animal can be more-or-less challenging. So here is how we prepare for it! šŸ˜Š 

The post can be useful for dog owners as well šŸ’›

When someone asks what itā€™s like to own a catā€¦

Chumkaā€™s Latest Gear Review

Petsfit Pet Backpack is one of THE adventure cat backpacks and because I am a sucker for my cat - I gave in and bought it a while back lol

I also want to add that as a Polish person, you can expect my reviews to be very honest - because we love to complain about things lol šŸ˜‚

Did you knowā€¦

In Ancient Egypt, family members would shave their eyebrows in mourning if their cat died, and continued to mourn until their eyebrows grew back.

Cats were so special that those who killed them, even by accident, were sentenced to death.

Some interesting finds from the internetā€¦

If youā€™re looking for a (really cute) water fountain for your cat and donā€™t mind paying $80 šŸ™ˆ 

If you want to check it out, just click on the picture šŸ™‚ 

New from Chumkaā€™s Corner Insta

I also posted a very wholesome video on my Instagram about kayaking with Chumka. I will try include it in here but I am not sure if itā€™s gonna play correctly or if you need to open instagram for it.

More Memes. Because Memes.

I decided to share some wholesome pictures with you because I appreciate you šŸ˜Œ

Thanks for sticking around furriend!

Thatā€™s it for this week, see you all next week for another Chumka Weekly!

~Paulina & Chumka šŸˆā€ā¬›

Chumka says hi:)